Reading and Writing skills is all we need to get all the knowledge we want…….

My son picked up a capital letter handwriting book from a roadside book stall yesterday just because the pictures on its cover page interested him. I made use of the book today by tasking him to write As and Bs and he had to write a lot of them, and that is good for his writing muscles and coordination.

I do not insist on perfect As and Bs all I want him to do is try his best.

To make him more aware of the importance of his work I signed it and wrote a complement too…and I could see that he was proud and pleased.

Too much insistence on perfection may cause frustration in kids instead encouragement and occasional directions, done lightly and playfully go a long way to  make learning easy and fun.

